Home > Livin' Life, Music, Music In Me > Revisiting My Musical Past

Revisiting My Musical Past

I recently signed up for last.fm. While there I looked up Massive Attack’s Mezzanine, which happens to be one of my favorite albums. From there, I decided to look up some of Metallica’s music. Yes, dear ones, I am a Metallica fan. Once upon a time, I was even a member of their fan club. Though, I was never an avid or rabid fan. Their music just happens to “speak” to something in me as does the Mezzanine album by Massive Attack. My favorite Metallica albums/cds are Reload and Metallica (The Black Album).

So, as I said, I’ve been listening to music that I haven’t listened to in quite a while. I go in streaks as to what kind of music that I prefer at the moment. Recently, it was music that had a lot of bass and drums (Justin Timberlake, Nelly Furtado, Timbaland). Now, it’s more metal-ish. I know that isn’t a word but it best describes what I am listening to.

Categories: Livin' Life, Music, Music In Me
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

