Home > Bitchin', Livin' Life, Misc > Tis the season for being sickly

Tis the season for being sickly

My lil one has been sick for 16 days. The first week, we took him to the doctor on Wednesday and he was diagnosed with Croup. The following Tuesday, I had to take him again because of severe congestion and coughing. This time he is on Azythromiacin, Albuterol, Claritin, and Pulmicort. He’s using a nebulizer for the pulmicort and albuterol. He is better but the congestion in his chest comes back if he misses a dose of something. When you have that much stuff to take, it’s easy to forget something. It scared me a bit when the doctor prescribed a nebulizer. He’s supposed to to the Albuterol every 6 hours but when he’s going to school that’s impossible for us. He is doing better but I wish it would go away a bit faster.

I always put my lil one in bed with me when he’s sick because I like to keep an eye on him. Well, it backfired, because I am sick also. I slept most of yesterday and until noon today. It sure helped. My congestion is better and my body aches are gone. Everything hurt yesterday and I mean everything. I hurt so much I didn’t even want to use the computer but only wanted to sleep.
I’ve mentioned to several people that this is what we get for being good parents. You send your kid to school and they get sick. 😦

Categories: Bitchin', Livin' Life, Misc
  1. November 21, 2007 at 11/21/07 8:52 AM

    Hey gorgeous!

    I hope that you and the little one are both healthy now!

    Just stopping by to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving.

    Love you!

  2. Capri
    November 23, 2007 at 11/23/07 4:29 AM

    I’m so sorry to hear that! 😦 Hope you’re all feeling better and that it passes quickly.

  3. Capri
    November 23, 2007 at 11/23/07 4:30 AM

    Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving! 🙂

  4. December 23, 2007 at 12/23/07 8:09 AM

    Just wanted to wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas, and all the best in the coming year.

    Love you, beautiful!

  5. Capri
    December 24, 2007 at 12/24/07 6:24 AM

    Hope everyone is feeling better! 😀 Enjoy your Christmas and Happy Holidays and a safe and Happy New Year! 🙂

  6. December 24, 2007 at 12/24/07 9:24 PM

    Yes, we are doing good. Hope you are also.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

