Home > Livin' Life > Things are looking up

Things are looking up

Wow!!! It’s been over a month since I made a real post. I’ve been busy working a lot of overtime. The checks are great but the lack of time to do anything else sucks. So, the bills are being paid and I actually have some new underwear, bras and shoes. 🙂  Which is essential.

My kiddo hasn’t been very happy about not going outside when he is home but I am just too tired to go outside with him. So, several times, I have sent him to my mom’s for the weekend or week. He has a lot of room to run and play plus he gets to spend some much needed time with grandma and other various relatives.

Things at work have changed a lot. After a parts rejection, I got to have a lot of overtime. They finally realize that I actually know what I am doing after 13 years. The owner/boss wanted me to take care of things and certify the parts. Business is also booming for us which comes with a lot more “headaches”. We have so much work that we don’t have enough people to run/do the jobs. So, I have been offered a new part time position. After I work my regular 8 hours, 2-4 days a week, I am working in quality control until 5:30 and every other weekend. That, my dear readers (if anyone is still reading), is guaranteed over time. 😉

Luckily, the kiddo’s aunt said he could get off the bus there so I have someone to watch him. The BF was going to go back on days but decided he can’t afford to and will continue to watch the kiddo himself. I just wonder how many times the kiddo will be late for kindergarten with dad watching him instead of someone else.

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. August 28, 2007 at 08/28/07 7:25 PM

    More money is very good. Less time is NOT! 🙂 I’ve missed you, gorgeous!

    Glad to know they’ve finally seen what they’ve got in you at work. Just don’t let them overwork you. Take care of those hands and arms.

    Love you!

  2. Capri
    August 30, 2007 at 08/30/07 12:59 AM

    Congratulations on the extra money and overtime!! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

