Home > Livin' Life, Misc, Reminiscing > Don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone

Don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone

We had the memorial service today. For the last 4 days, our house has been home to 7 extra people from out of state. We’ve said our goodbyes today after saying goodbye to our loved one. It’s going to be weird yet very nice to have my house back.

It was like saying goodbye to my very own uncle. I guess you could say he was my uncle, even though not by blood. For the last 13 years, he’s given me a lot of advice and friendship. Sitting there listening to the music and eulogy, I looked at his pictures and tears poured from my eyes. Every time that I got them to stop, soon after, fresh ones would come. It did not surprise me the amount of people that took time off from work to come and pay their respects to him. He was one of those people every got along with.

Sometimes, you really don’t know what you have until it’s truly and irrevocably gone …..

Categories: Livin' Life, Misc, Reminiscing
  1. Capri
    July 9, 2007 at 07/9/07 10:29 PM

    I’m so sorry. 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

