Home > Cyndi Lauper, Lyrics, Music, Music In Me, Music Videos, Reminiscing, YouTube > True Colors are Beautiful

True Colors are Beautiful

True Colors

by Cyndi Lauper

You with the sad eyes
Don’t be discouraged
Oh I realize
Its hard to take courage
In a world full of people
You can lose sight of it all
And the darkness inside you
Can make you feel so small

But I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that’s why I love you
So don’t be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

Show me a smile then,
Don’t be unhappy, can’t remember when
I last saw you laughing
If this world makes you crazy
And you’ve taken all you can bear
You call me up
Because you know I’ll be there

And I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that’s why I love you
So don’t be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

(when I last saw you laughing)
If this world makes you crazy
And you’ve taken all you can bear
You call me up
Because you know I’ll be there

And I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that’s why I love you
So don’t be afraid to let them show

Your true colors
True colors
True colors
Are shining through

I see your true colors
And that’s why I love you
So don’t be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

  1. April 28, 2007 at 04/28/07 7:24 PM

    I’ve always loved that song. It’s beautiful.

    Thank you for posting this.

  2. April 28, 2007 at 04/28/07 7:26 PM

    P.S. Oh, yes – and that is definitely one of the reasons I love *you*. Your true colors shine right on through!

  3. April 28, 2007 at 04/28/07 10:55 PM

    You are welcome.

    And thank you for loving me. I love you too, beautiful! *mwah*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

