Home > Livin' Life > Doing a lot of nothing, really

Doing a lot of nothing, really

What have I been doing, you ask? Nothing much really. Just working and surfing the internet.

Oh yeah. Yesterday, my kiddo was sick, again! ‘Tis the season, I guess. He threw up all over his bed about 3:30 am and again later after 4:00, when I had him in bed with me. I stayed home with him so he wouldn’t be throwing up all over at the babysitter’s house. I didn’t feel very well myself. He is better but is still tired and a little warm. He already crawled into bed.

To top all that off, we had a lot of snow. I am sure that they think I didn’t come in because of the snow at work but I don’t care. If anyone gave me a hard time about it today at work, I was going to tell them that next time, I will take pictures of the vomit just for them. Yup, nothing like cleaning up throw up and washing bedding to make my day. Apparently, there is some kind of stomach flu/virus going around here.

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. February 15, 2007 at 02/15/07 10:52 PM

    Goodness gracious! You poor thing, and your poor little guy, too!

    This has been a tough season.

    (((hugs))) to you both.

  2. Capri
    February 27, 2007 at 02/27/07 9:52 PM

    Is he feeling better now?

  3. February 28, 2007 at 02/28/07 3:49 PM

    Yes, he’s been better for a while. It took a couple of days but he got over it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

