Home > Livin' Life > Colds suck

Colds suck

I’ve been sick with a cold since Wednesday. After 2 days of constantly sneezing and blowing my nose at work, on Friday, I asked to go home after being there for less than an hour. I was told that I would have Monday off also because we are not shipping very many parts to our customer since the new year. So, for at least the rest of the month, I have Mondays off. Not very good on the check book but it works out this Monday, because we have some nasty weather in store for this area. Right now, it’s raining and it’s supposed to freeze before morning.

I am doing a lot better the last 2 days because I slept as much as I could and took Mucinex. Every time that I woke up, I felt a lot better. So, Saturday night, the kiddo and I went to a surprise birthday party for my older brother, PK. He’s 5 years old than I am. He thought the party was for me. HA! We fooled him!!!

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. Nina
    January 15, 2007 at 01/15/07 1:35 PM

    I’m glad you are getting some much needed rest.
    Winter is finally coming, and I’m looking forward to spring warmth already.
    I hope business picks up for you, as for me. We are slow now too, and the boss is mumbling about layoffs again.

    Got my W-2 today, what a shock to see how much I don’t make. I hope this year is more productive.lol

    Feel better!

  2. January 15, 2007 at 01/15/07 4:49 PM

    Did you get the predicted ice? We didn’t get as much as they thought we would, but getting the car cleaned off and out of the yard was interesting this morning.

    I hope you are feeling better. I’m glad, too, that you were able to get some rest. Obviously you needed it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

