Home > Livin' Life > Glad to be back

Glad to be back

We got back home on the first, not wanting to drive in the rain with all the drunks on the 31st. I was glad to get home so I could take a nice, long, hot shower! The in-laws in KY don’t have a deep well or a shower, so no long or frequent baths. There is a water pipe that was run along there road but they don’t have the money to pay for a pipe to be run from the house to the pipe at the road.

I was having trouble with my knees before we went on our trip because of work so all the sitting in a pickup cab was not at all good for my knees. They are still sore and it doesn’t help that I am 20 lbs heavier than I was after I lost my baby weight 4 years ago. So, I’ve made a decision that I am going to make a concerted effort to exercise and lose that 20 lbs. I need to lose more but that 20 lbs is my goal at this time. I have to listen to my aching knees because they are helping bear the weight.

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

