Home > Livin' Life, Misc > computer repairs

computer repairs

We are currently visiting in KY. I am trying to install a DVD and CD-RW for my mother-in-law with little success so far, so I am taking a break. I am not sure if her motherboard can handle it. After I installed the new ribbon cable that can handle 2 IDE devices, it wouldn’t recognize either device so I am not sure what is wrong. I did find that I had accidentally unplugged the power cable for the floppy drive. Right now, I am trying to download AIM so I can contact a friend of mine. Our cell phones don’t work down here in the hollow. 😉

This how I usually spend my vacations when we visit the BF’s family out of state. I repair and fix everyone’s fuck ups on their computers. In my mother-in-law’s defense, she didn’t mess her’s up, I was just adding to it. Though, I did find some spyware on here thanks to the BF’s sister downloading stuff to their mom’s computer. It would be nice if we had the money to buy her a great laptop because the amount of space that she has is limited.

Categories: Livin' Life, Misc
  1. January 30, 2007 at 01/30/07 2:30 PM

    Sounds like my vacations!

    Cheers and thanx,
    Davin aka The Davinator

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

