Home > Livin' Life > Purrr just a little bit, for meeeeeee

Purrr just a little bit, for meeeeeee

I have babies in the house once again. Kittens to be exact. There are 2 of them, one black and the other is mostly white with bits of calico on it. The black one is asleep on my lap as I type this. First the white one wanted to be held, now the black one does. After I hold them for a while, they fall asleep.

A litter of kittens was moved because the mother had placed them among some boxes. The person who moved them should have just put them in a box then put them back at the end of the day. Without thinking, he picked them up and took them to the shipping department where the other cats live. The mother never came to retrieve her kittens even though she came to eat. Their eyes are open and they do try to eat. They can crawl/walk about but they aren’t very coordinated. We waited the whole week to see if she would take them back but she didn’t. They had poop on their butts and their eyes were getting dirty so I brought them home. They are too young to fend for themselves. I couldn’t leave them there and not have it weigh on my conscience. First thing that I did was give them baths and get the fleas off. I am just glad they weren’t infested with them.
They are almost as big as the older kittens so I don’t believe they are inbred like the older kittens are. They have the softest fur I have ever felt on a cat . Their mother is a short hair but I don’t know what their father is.

The BF actually shocked me by saying, “Maybe, we should keep them. The last time you brought some home, you got pregnant”. I will definitely be able to find the white one a home so maybe we will keep the black one. Time will tell….

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. October 14, 2006 at 10/14/06 12:54 PM

    I love kittens. 😉 Are you going to share any pics? I’m happy for you having them – I know you’ve been wanting to bring one or two home for a while now.

    (And, um, what did you think of the implication behind bf’s words?)

  2. October 14, 2006 at 10/14/06 1:21 PM

    He wants another baby but we never can quite get together to do anything about it or he falls asleep and I just go to bed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

