Home > Misc, Writing > I did have something to say

I did have something to say

I logged off, shut the computer off and chased my son to bed like I told my friend I was going to. The voice in my head decides to ramble and become a chatty kathy so I logged back on. AND suddenly it’s all gone. I don’t know what I so urgently had to say. It’s gone. Nothing there. Nope. Nada. Zilch.

Maybe, I need to carry a small recorder around with me because if I could write half the stuff that I think, I would have one hell of a blog.

Categories: Misc, Writing
  1. October 14, 2006 at 10/14/06 1:00 PM

    I can very much relate to that! I’ve often thought it would be great if someone invented something that would record your thoughts (only when you wanted it to, of course 😉 ). Often, bits and pieces of thought get lost in the translation to written word, even if you can get it down immediately.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

