Home > Bitchin', Misc > stupid myspace

stupid myspace

September 25, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

I was recently warned on myspace to correct my age from 99 years old. My age is irrelevent on there. I understand the need to protect underage users from themselves and the pervs but ANYONE can say they are older than they are. Here’s the message that was sent to me, complete with spelling errors:

Warning Please Set You Age Correctly

MySpace has special privacy and safety settings for users under the age of 18. We would like to remind you that you may not pretend to be older than 18 to get around these safety measures. We are providing you a two week amnesty period to accurately portray your age. Please take this time to update your profile and set it to your real age to avoid deletion. Thanks!

Myspace really isn’t protecting anyone because as I said, anyone can lie about their age and there is no way to tell who is telling the truth. It is the children’s parents responsibility to protect and check on what their kid is doing.

Categories: Bitchin', Misc
  1. AGREED
    September 29, 2006 at 09/29/06 12:43 PM

    “We would like to remind you that you may not pretend to be older than 18 to get around these safety measures.”

    hoax

  2. Alicia
    September 29, 2006 at 09/29/06 4:23 PM

    MySpace might as well be the stinking U.S. government, the way they’re acting. First, what the hell business is it of yours? Are you my mother? Second, what are you going to do if I lie about my age? Waterboard me? And how are you going to be able to tell? Will you search my medical files and tap my phone? Myspace can kiss my ass!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

