Home > Bitchin', Livin' Life > Energy bars, caffeine pills, what will it be?

Energy bars, caffeine pills, what will it be?

Every night, it’s the same thing here. I have to tell my son rather loudly sometimes that he has to clean up his toys, etc. By rather loudly, I mean yell. It’s either that or a spanking. I am tired of it so sometimes, I just let it go. He won’t listen any other way so save your suggestions. Because of all of this, we get to bed rather late, every night (around 11:00 or 12:00). I am up before 5:00 am and home just before 3:00 pm. By 3:00 pm, I am exhausted because I haven’t gotten much sleep. Housework doesn’t get done, clothes don’t get washed and my son isn’t learning anything for school because I have no energy. He’s 4 and should probably be in preschool. Even though, his dad lives with us, it’s almost like being a single parent because his dad is on a different shift than I am.

At this point, I am not sure what to do about it all. Don’t ever get me wrong about how much I love my son because I do. I am grateful that I was given the opportunity to be a parent but sometimes I wonder who in their right mind would give me a child. A lot of people say that God doesn’t give us more than we can handle. I don’t put much stock into believing in God so that does nothing for me. Before anyone says, “I will pray for you” or that I feel lost because I don’t have god in my life. Don’t bother, please, but if it makes you feel better to pray for me, you go right ahead and do so.

I am ranting but I’m not apologizing for doing so. I just needed to vent and I will get through it just like I have gotten through everything else.

Go me!

(This post was inspired by Twice the Rice)
Categories: Bitchin', Livin' Life
  1. Capri
    September 7, 2006 at 09/7/06 3:02 AM

    (( hug ))

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

