Home > Farscape, Lyrics, Misc, Music, Music In Me, YouTube > I just want you to know

I just want you to know

You won’t find any Ronan Keating video here. His version of this song sucks, IMO! But you can go and view it on YouTube.

I’ve been watching music videos on YouTube tonight from Farscape and some that I have downloaded from various sites. I miss watching Farscape and seeing the love/passion between John Crichton and Aeryn Sun. The videos capture their love very well. I loved Claudia Black and Ben Browder in Farscape. I was ecstatic to see them both show up on SG-1. If you would like to see the Farscape music videos that I’ve added to my favorites, you can view the playlist here.

I am reminding of just how much television touches people in a good way, in a feel good way. Even though, I cried because some of the videos are sad, I still feel good because I am seeing a show and images that I haven’t seen in quite a while. It’s amazing the following that shows like this have.

On that note, I leave you with a video from one of my favorite shows, The Highlander Series featuring Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls. You can find the words to the song after the videos.

Highlander

HERE IS THE ORIGINAL VIDEO BY GOO GOO DOLLS

IRIS

Goo Goo Dolls

And I’d give up forever to touch you
‘Cause I know that you feel me somehow
You’re the closest to heaven that I’ll ever be
And I don’t wanna go home right now

And all I could taste is this moment
And all I can breath is your life
And sooner or later it’s over
I just don’t wanna miss you tonight

And I don’t want the world to see me
‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And you can’t fight the tears that ain’t coming
Or the moment of truth in your lies
When everything feels like the movies
Yeah, you bleed just to know you’re alive
And I don’t want the world to see me
‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And I don’t want the world to see me
‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And I don’t want the world to see me
‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am

  1. Capri
    August 13, 2006 at 08/13/06 9:50 PM

    I’ve watched just about every single Buffy, Angel, and Charmed episode. 😛

  2. tomaz
    September 11, 2006 at 09/11/06 4:08 AM

  3. Belinda
    September 13, 2007 at 09/13/07 3:19 AM

    The answer to your question, is because it has been one of the best moment Michael and Sarah, and it has been mostly posted as I want you to Know who I am, who relate the true feeling that he do have for her and that he wants her to know. That’s why I guess why this song IRIS, is mostly watched since Prison Break who had a great fan club :o)) take care, you talk about foreign country you are right, because I am from a paradise island in the Indian Ocean, called, Mauritius, I am sure, you never hear about it :o)) take care all, Bel!nd@ …

  4. Donia
    September 18, 2007 at 09/18/07 10:58 AM

    I was looking for the song from “the city of Angels” and I came here:)
    Belinda: I am from Poland and I heard about Mauritius 😛 😛

  5. dricco
    March 18, 2008 at 03/18/08 10:19 AM

    got here cause it’s one of the first to come out when you’re looking for the lyrics of the song on google. thats why. And yeah, i am from france…

  6. sumi
    April 23, 2008 at 04/23/08 6:55 AM

    And I came here cuz i heard the song on the radio and couldnt recall who it was by! And yeah, I’m from India :-)We’ve got something of a United Nations Forum rite here, havent we? LOL…

  7. alejandra
    July 17, 2008 at 07/17/08 11:08 PM

    I came here because I heard the song somewhere and I wanted to hear it again. I didnt know the song title but I remembered the chorus so I serched it. Im from Argentina

  8. July 24, 2008 at 07/24/08 8:53 AM

    Just like Donia, I watched “City of angels”, I googled “I just want you to know who I am”, and… here I am.
    And just like Alejandra, I’m also from Argentina, and I didn’t know the name of this song but I remembered the chorus.

  9. roxana
    July 24, 2008 at 07/24/08 1:59 PM

    I saw the video on VH1 and it reminded me of somebody so I was searching the lyrics and I found this. I’m from Romania

  10. Aziza
    August 17, 2008 at 08/17/08 4:01 PM

    i love this song!!!

  1. September 9, 2006 at 09/9/06 7:06 PM

Leave a Reply

