Home > Misc > someone exploited my WP installs

someone exploited my WP installs

Someone managed to exploit my WP blogs. Yes, the blogs. They could have put the files anywhere on my domains but they were put inside the WP folders. I couldn’t access them except through FTP. If anyone wants copies of the files, email me or leave a comment.

Categories: Misc
  1. Capri
    July 3, 2006 at 07/3/06 12:44 AM

    What do you mean? Someone hacked your site? Ask on the forum. 😦

  2. July 5, 2006 at 07/5/06 10:06 PM

    No one hacked my domains. Somehow, they managed to get files into some of my WP folders so that whenever I tried to access my blogs, I would get a blank page. The only way I could access them was through FTP. I had to reinstall some of them but others I was just able to delete the files that were placed there. It hasn’t happened since. KNOCK on wood!

    😉

  3. Capri
    July 16, 2006 at 07/16/06 4:39 AM

    FTP? But this is a free blog. Not your own hosted site. Or are you talking about another site of yours?

  4. Capri
    July 16, 2006 at 07/16/06 4:40 AM

    And do you know who did it?

  5. July 16, 2006 at 07/16/06 9:54 PM

    I am talking about my other blogs on my domains. I don’t know who did but I am thinking someone wanted to use them as zombies to send spam. Who knows? You pay for hosting and someone decides they want to screw you over.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

