Home > Livin' Life > lost 2 pounds

lost 2 pounds

During the past year, I have gained 17 pounds. It's not like I come home and pig out after work. I don't at all. About 2 weeks ago, I decided I had to do something. I know a lot about nutrition but I lack the motivation and money to eat properly. Seriously, if you want to eat right it takes money. It's a sad time when processed foods are cheaper than unprocessed foods. Anyways, I cut out my PBJ sandwich at my 9:00 break. I now eat a cheese stick and some yogurt. If I am still hungry, I eat popcorn. I lost 2 lbs the first week. I thought maybe it was because I was sick and I didn't have much of an appetite. I was hesitant to step on the freight scale at work on Monday but I did and found that I hadn't gained the weight back from the previous week. There is a bunch of other stuff that I gave up also but it all seems to be working.

(No I don't need a freight scale to weigh myself but it's the only accurate scale that I have available. That's why I use the freight scale) 

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. May 26, 2006 at 05/26/06 11:16 AM

    congrats, hon. (That’s a battle I’ve been fighting as well. Losing, lately, but I’m working on getting back on track.) Very proud of you!

  2. Nina
    May 30, 2006 at 05/30/06 2:26 PM

    Very good, gf.
    I wish I was as determined as you.
    I’ve been trying since New Years, lost just over 9 lbs. so far.
    Congratulations, keep up the good work

  3. Capri
    June 5, 2006 at 06/5/06 1:37 AM

    How about chicken salads or tuna salads. Be careful with the salad dressing though. A big salad usually fills me up for a while.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

