Home > Misc, Resource > Join the spam fight

Join the spam fight

I've been using the Blue Frog extension for thunderbird and firefox for a while now. Blug Frog is now compatible with IE. I hadn't been able to access Blue Security for part of the week. I found out why, Spammer Identifies 'Secure' E-Mails.

NEW YORK (AP) – One spammer has managed to identify e-mail addresses on a "do-not-spam" list touted as secure, taking advantage of an obvious flaw with such lists and prompting critics to wonder what took so long.

Those who submitted their addresses to Blue Security Inc.'s Blue Frog registry have been getting messages that threaten, among other things, "nonsensical spams 20-40 times more than you would normally" get, according to a copy provided by the company.

You can help fight spam and read more about this at Blue Security.

Categories: Misc, Resource
  1. Capri
    May 8, 2006 at 05/8/06 7:11 AM

    I know a guy that gets over 500 spam emails a day. The spam I get is saying I won a lottery. lol And others from Nigeria or the Middle East saying they want to leave me millions of dollars. lol

  2. Nina
    May 9, 2006 at 05/9/06 1:39 PM

    LOL I get those Africa ones where they'll give me money, and a whole pile of investment stock selections. I've never bought a stock in my life! And seems everybody wants to re-finance my home or send me back to college. No matter what, some still get through. My delete key is getting worn out!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

