Home > Livin' Life > back to work

back to work

I feel exhausted today and I haven't done anything. On a good note, just called work before 3:00 and was told that I can come back tomorrow. Boss said she would find something for me to do. Boy, am I relieved but this doesn't mean I won't have another day off this week, since she doesn't know when she will get more of the parts that I do.

Tomorrow, the cable company is supposed to come and hook up a new and improved cable box. Hopefully, they get here before the BF goes to work so I don't have to deal with them.

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. Nina
    April 25, 2006 at 04/25/06 2:45 PM

    good for you, hon
    Hope you enjoyed your day at work (funny)
    and I hope you don’t have to stay home much more this week

  2. April 25, 2006 at 04/25/06 6:10 PM

    Thanks, Nina. I had to do a job today that I usually don’t do. I broke all my nails and had to cut them all at lunchtime. They aren’t very long to begin.

  3. Capri
    May 1, 2006 at 05/1/06 12:42 AM

    OMG! How did you break all your nails? 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

