Home > Bitchin', Livin' Life > there are worse things

there are worse things

No movies for us today. I didn't really think we would but had hoped. We really can't afford it anyway. I got some bad news on Friday. I don't have to work Monday and they don't know when exactly I will be back to work. Could be 2 or 3 days total. I am already short of money. I don't need this crap. I really don't. There could be worse things wrong, I know but it doesn't make me feel better at the moment. On Monday, I can finally take the kiddo to get his glasses. I am not sure how much we will have to pay for and how I will get the money for it. Insurance should pay for most of it. If I have to, I will drag his dad there and make him use one of his credit cards to pay the balance.

If I am going to find another job, it had better be soon. College and high school students, will soon be out for the summer,  making it harder for someone like me to find a job. I am not qualified for much. I am a factory worker, which sucks. Everyone wants their employs to have college educations but they don't want to pay extra for that. Minimum wage is going up but I haven't seen a raise and won't. I have worked where I work for 12 years but they don't give cost of living raises or anything good like that.

Categories: Bitchin', Livin' Life
  1. Capri
    April 23, 2006 at 04/23/06 3:58 AM

    I’m so sorry. 😦 I don’t know what to say.

  2. April 23, 2006 at 04/23/06 2:27 PM

    Thanks Capri.

    We'll get through it. 🙂

  3. Nina
    April 24, 2006 at 04/24/06 1:33 PM

    Jolie, hope things look up for you soon. maybe finding a new job is just what you need. Get better pay, too.
    Sometimes what looks like a bad thing can really be a good move for us.

  4. April 24, 2006 at 04/24/06 2:28 PM

    Thanks Nina. 🙂

    Unfortunately, I haven't had many leads for jobs in other fields and I really don't want to do the same thing that I am doing now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

