Home > Livin' Life > summer’s almost here

summer’s almost here

We've had such nice weather here lately. It's cool at night and warm during the day. So warm that I've had to turn on the air. It was 81 degrees in the house when I got home from work. That's just too warm for me.

I finally went grocery shopping yesterday. I don't know why this is such a chore for me. Actually, it's not the actual act of doing the shopping, that is the chore. It is the part where I actually have to leave the house and do it. Frankly, once I get to the house, I don't want to leave, not that our house is great. I just don't want to have to get dressed and drive there.

BF told me today before he left for work, that I need to get the vacuum out and run it. I told him, be my guest. 😈 After work, I stop and pick up our son, rush home and make BF's lunch, then it's housework and the kiddo for the rest of the night. What does he do after and before work? Not a damn thing.

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. April 19, 2006 at 04/19/06 8:07 PM

    You go girl! 🙂

  2. April 19, 2006 at 04/19/06 8:15 PM

    I sure as heck know what you mean there! My hubby *does* do laundry, I will give him that. It’s on his schedule (which means when he gets around to it), but he does it. Other than that, his only chores around here are the cat box, and taking the garbage out. Of course, the garbage piles up by the back door until either he gets around to taking it out, or I do it so it’s done. (I won’t touch the cat box. Period. 🙂 ) Lately, he’s been getting mad because I don’t have enough housework done. (My little one is a serious force of nature, and I have a hard time keeping up with her messes.) He comes home, and starts in with the “I guess when the season is over I need to do….*insert various chores here*” The thing is, he’s all talk. And some of the things he thinks need to be done are, quite frankly, unimportant and on the stupid side. But that’s a man for you!!! 😀

  3. April 20, 2006 at 04/20/06 12:24 AM

    Bastard. Men should do more. Lots more. Women should only work if they want to, not because they have to. Grrr on behalf of the guys who actually do things.

  4. April 20, 2006 at 04/20/06 12:25 AM

    Sorry. I meant ‘bastard’ in the nicest possible way. I’m sure he’s a nice guy and all. 🙂

  5. April 21, 2006 at 04/21/06 8:32 PM

    It’s all good Binnsy. I knew what you meant. No harm.

    Thanks to everyone for stopping by!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

