Home > Blogs and Blogging > one of my fav blogs

one of my fav blogs

I've enjoyed reading Dooce for a while now. One of Heather's recent posts, shed some light on what it's like to have her life played out on a blog. The losers, who's comments/emails that she showed, really need to get a life and/or delete her site from their bookmarks. I think they're just jealous because they don't have half the talent that she does. Someone complained about the ads. I overlook them. They are one almost all of the blogs that I read. They are on nearly every website on the internet. Get over it, sheesh. I didn't read all the comments left on the post but at last count, there was 592 comments and I bet 99% or more were in support of Heather.

I would love to be able to write and make money from it. There are a lot of people who wish they could be Heather B. Armstrong or have a similar life, know what I mean? I would even lay down a bet that hardly any of the haters would say a thing like this to her face.

Categories: Blogs and Blogging
  1. April 19, 2006 at 04/19/06 3:37 AM

    My guess is that people complain about Heather like that probably want to be in her spot. Opionistia (www.opionistia.com) was in the same boat a few months back and just turned the comments off…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

