Home > Livin' Life > i love pretty paper

i love pretty paper

I have a confession to make. I am addicted to paper products (i.e. pretty papers, notebooks, journals & other such things). I especially like going to a store like the Dollar Tree and buying little notebooks that I know cost more than a dollar if I were to buy them elsewhere. I have this really cute blue notebook that has a scrapbook look to it. Cute pages on the inside too. Dollar stores are also a great place to buy some great pens also. I have found some great pens that I'm sure cost more some where else. I love bargains, especially when money is so tight. 

The question is: Do I actually use the paper? Not most of the time. That's why I had to stop buying it. *sigh* 

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. April 17, 2006 at 04/17/06 6:42 PM

    you too? I thought I was the only one like that…. 🙂 When I used to visit my Aunt, I would walk to a nearby town to go to a lovely Stationers. I was so disappointed the last time I was there, it was gone. I love pretty, unique stationery. I use it, but never the last sheet, lol. I also have this thing for legal pads – particularly those that come in shades of violet.

    I have to agree – the dollar stores are an excellent place to find things like that.

    (it isn’t pretty paper, but you know when school supplies go on sale, and you can get those spiral notebooks for 10 cents? I buy 20 of them for myself every year. I love those things. 😀 )

  2. April 18, 2006 at 04/18/06 12:33 PM

    We have many dollar stores here in NYC.
    My favorite is Jack’s which is big as a department store – it’s so much fun to leave with a great big bursting bag for 20 bucks.
    Love your template.
    Foudn you on BlogExplsoion.
    Take care

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

