Home > Livin' Life > chivalry is not completely dead

chivalry is not completely dead

I had to go to Walmart after work. Just as I pulled in the gas station at Walmart, I ran out of gas. I would have just pulled in behind someone when I first ran out of gas but everyone else was facing the wrong way. I started to push the car towards a pump when someone volunteered to help me. As the guy was helping me, another man pulled up behind me and offered his gas can because the gas door is on the passenger side.

I guess that I really should have believed my gas gauge, this time.

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. April 11, 2006 at 04/11/06 6:24 PM

    There are still wonderful people in the world, as you just discovered anew.

    Blessings,

    Shirley

  2. April 11, 2006 at 04/11/06 9:04 PM

    It’s a shame that it’s always such a surprise when we run into that kind of niceness. I’m glad you found people like that when you needed it. I know you would do the same.

  3. Nina
    April 12, 2006 at 04/12/06 12:22 PM

    yes, there are still good hearted folks in the world. I’m glad you found some in your time of need.
    And you’re right, next time, believe the gas gauge

  4. April 12, 2006 at 04/12/06 4:16 PM

    Glad you had a little good luck there.
    I found you on BlogExplosion.
    Take care,
    Frances

  5. April 16, 2006 at 04/16/06 3:46 AM

    Amazing!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

