Home > Writing > a bit of inspiration

a bit of inspiration

I hadn't wrote in a long while but I did, last night. The other day, while thinking at work, I decided to start the story that I was writing differently. Not much differently but I think this beginning is better and I'm happier with it. I will eventually tie it in with what I've already written with the exception of the very beginning.

Instead of writing it all in order, I think I am going to start writing down ideas or paragraphs and eventually tying them in. I'll see how that works. I have been more successful doing it that way. Whatever works the best is what I want to stick with. It also helps me when I listen to certain songs that set the mood. Yeah, I need some mood motivation when I write. I'm quirky that way. 😛

Categories: Writing
  1. Nina
    April 11, 2006 at 04/11/06 12:32 PM

    Glad to hear you’re writing again. Whatever inspires you, use it.
    Now if we could just get crackpottery to put pen to paper, too, we’d have a real thing going.

  2. April 11, 2006 at 04/11/06 9:02 PM

    I am so glad to hear that, hon! Whoot! 😀 Can’t wait to read.

    (Oh, yeah – and Nina – THHHHT!) 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

