Home > Livin' Life > crazy happenings

crazy happenings

We had some crazy weather the last few days. Yesterday, around 3:00 pm, it started to snow. I thought no big deal. When I woke up this morning and looked out the window at 3:00 am, there was a good inch of snow. It was frozen to the car windows when I went out to clean the car off at 5:10. I let the car run a good while and went on my merry way to work. At work, after 9:00 am, it started to rain and melted all the snow. Yeah, it's not to bad out now. Crazy weather is always guaranteed here in Michigan. Always!

I've been having to dry my clothes over and over lately. I couldn't figure out why. I finally did tonight. Since the clothes weren't getting dry on high heat, I decided to try the low heat setting. Sure enough, they are getting dry. The problem? Upon consulting with my brother, he thinks the same thing I do, that the bf wired the dryer backwards. We used a diagram that we found online, so I am not sure how he got it wrong. Oh well, at least, I know what's wrong now.

Categories: Livin' Life
  1. Nina
    April 6, 2006 at 04/6/06 3:33 PM

    We had two inches of snow yesterday morning, then all melted.
    Spring in New Jersey. Who knew? And it was nice and warm for a long time, but now it’s back to cold, like March.
    I want summer!

  2. April 6, 2006 at 04/6/06 6:18 PM

    It was interesting to find a blog from another Michigander. Of course our weather is weird but our two days of summer are coming.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

