Home > Bitchin', Livin' Life, Writing > in need of a change

in need of a change

Not much to say. Just doing the same old shit. I actually did some house work, last night which is a feat in itself for me. I felt good about what I accomplished. It doesn't look like I did anything in the living room. The kiddo has that all tore up, today.

Work is boring as ever. I have a rash on the inside of my elbow. I am not sure if it's eczema or a rash from work. I can't seem to work like I used to at work. I can't work at the same pace as I used to and unfinished material isn't as good as it used to be. I need to figure something out and get a different job but I have been saying that for years. I am almost ready to quit and go to work at McDonald's. I would gladly take a $1-$2 pay cut for full benefits, even if it meant having to work over time just so I could have a different job.

I've already come to the conclusion that I can't write to save my life so I don't see making any money from blogging or any similar endeavor. I was starting to write a story which turned into me writing a book but I haven't been motivated lately. If you knew me and had just read what I wrote above about writing a book, you would be saying, "D'oh, she's writing a book? She never finishes anything." Which is true or I get bored with it. I'll finish the darn thing probably when I am old and gray.

Categories: Bitchin', Livin' Life, Writing
  1. Nina
    March 29, 2006 at 03/29/06 3:36 PM

    don't give up on the writing, Jolie. it's a good outlet for you, and who knows? maybe someday you WILL be inspired to finish that book.
    And you gotta keep plugging along, every day, for the love of that birthday boy. Almost party time!

  2. March 30, 2006 at 03/30/06 7:03 AM

    You know, people call me a bitch too…cause I am. Nothing to be ashamed of in todays society. I started a novel back in 1995 and guess what: I didn’t finish it till last year. So it’s alright if you never finish things right now because it doesn’t mean you won’t later…trust me. Finish it…you’ll be so proud of yourself when you do. Just don’t give yourself any limit and don’t let yourself feel any guilt if it takes a little longer than you may have wanted.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

