Home > Music In Me, Music Videos, YouTube > More than words can say

More than words can say

Once upon a time, I met someone who made me believe in love. That was a long time ago, but I have something more precious from that time, a little one who thinks I can move the world. With his wide eyed innocence, he helps believe that things can get better. There’s nothing like the love of a child….

Just Might (Make Me Believe)

by Sugarland

I got miles of trouble spreadin’ far and wide
Bills on the table gettin’ higher and higher
They just keep on comin’, there’s no end in sight
I’m just holdin’ on tight
I’ve got someone who loves me
More than words can say
And I’m thankful for that each and every day
And if I count all my blessings
I get a smile on my face
Still hard to find faith

(Chorus):
But if you look in my eyes
And tell me we’ll be alright
If you promise never to leave
You just might make me believe

It’s just day to day, tryin’ to make ends meet
What I’d give for an address on Easy Street
I need a deep margarita to help me unwind
Leave my troubles behind

But if you look in my eyes
And tell me we’ll be alright
If you promise never to leave
You just might make me believe

I used to believe in us
When times got tough
Lately I’m afraid
That even love is not enough

But if you can look in my eyes
And tell me we’ll be alright
If you promise never to leave
You just might make
Oh, you just might make me
You just might make me believe

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

