Home > Bitchin', Livin' Life > Facades

Facades

Sometimes, it's best not to read blogs when I am cranky and tired of people in general. I can be a little over sensitive. Despite their good intentions, sometimes, people suck. I'm not perfect but at least, I am not afraid to admit my faults or when I am wrong. – added 3/25

Haven't you ever put on a happy face for someone even though you didn't feel like it? I have. We all have. Haven't you ever told someone that you liked something but really hated it and didn't want to hurt their feelings? Again, yes. Haven't you ever pretended you had money or that you had nice things just so someone else wouldn't think you weren't poor or that you lived in a dump? I have. Not everyone can have a great job or just a job where they can make ends meet. Not everyone can own a half million dollar home or ever dream of it in their lifetime. Life sucks. You take what you are dealt with, try to live, and be happy.

Some people have more than others. It's a fact of life. I am not saying just sit there and not try to improve your situation. Only you can change things but sometimes, there isn't anything you can do about a situation and you have to make the best of it. That's the point I was trying to make. Life isn't about keeping up with the Smith's or Jones'. It's about finding what makes you happy.

I posted a comment on someone's blog that a lot of life is putting up a facade and someone made a comment under it that life isn't about facades or pretending you have something you don't. Bull shit! It is! A lot of people do it. I wasn't trying to say, it's right, wrong or whatever. I was trying to make someone feel better. Jesus fucking christ. America is too materialistic. Me? I want stuff but I am grateful for what little I have. There's one thing that I am grateful for the most, my healthy little boy.

Categories: Bitchin', Livin' Life
  1. March 26, 2006 at 03/26/06 10:26 AM

    I have to say, I completely agree with you, hon. A lot of life *is* that way, unfortunately. We all pretend, one way or another. From the simple things like ignoring that you don’t feel well so that you can still take care of the family, to saying something you don’t necessarily mean to keep the peace… so many scenarios. We do it without even thinking about it, most times.

    And as to the materialistic? Yeah, I won’t deny I feel envy. There are things I would love to have (a house, for example, lol), but then, I am so much better off than so many others, how can I complain? I can’t. I have a roof over my head, food on the table, good friends, and most importantly, my family.

    *SMOOCH*

  2. March 28, 2006 at 03/28/06 5:46 AM

    i so agree with you. there are somethings that are better kept. it doesn’t mean that we are being pretentious or anything, we just deem it better that way.

    keep writing. i truly did enjoy your entries:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

